New Title Ahoy!

by

elderFinally, we got through Utgarde Pinnacle with relative ease, and earned ourselves some pretty new titles. We managed to stealth through some of the Northrend dungeons, though we had to group up and go through others. It adds something of a challenge to the achievements, which is always good. If they were always easy, there would be no pride involved!

I made sure I picked up a whole load of Festival Dumplings too; around 500. They’re pretty nifty, and I have the room to keep them in my bank so why not? I already got the cute pink festival dress from the event, so I’d rather my coins were spent up.

As you can see from the right, I’ve been into Naxxramas some more and picked up a new robe (and did the Heigan dance!), and a few new shines with Emblems of Heroism. I’m getting more confident with raiding now, and that’s starting to show in my overall healing; we’ve done quite a few Heroics recently and where I shied away before, I’m blossoming now. Culling of Stratholme? Easy peasy – we can do that on a daily basis now, for the mount. Before, I didn’t have the confidence to do it – everyone said it was hell to heal. Aside from an over-aggroing Death Knight, I can’t say I had too much of an issue.

Inscription is around the 220 mark now, and getting easier when I get my lazy tree butt into the habit of going out and herbing for the pigments. Its almost Outland level, so I’ll grin and bear it tomorrow in between Heroics… It took me a while to level Alchemy that way, so I’m working on Inscription – I don’t want it to lag behind for too long.

Anyway, I’m going to go jump onto the Death Knight Bandwagon, and unwind after our Heroic spammed day!

Leave a Reply

